Natural Beauty Essentials: Powder Foundation

lily-lolo
Lily Lolo Mineral Foundations

When I made the switch from conventional cosmetics to natural beauty products, one of the first things that I searched for was a foundation. In the past, I have not been a fan of powder foundations because the coverage was not there for me and I like a matte finish that lasts for hours without the need to touch-up.

Shades.JPG

 

After trying several brands, I found the powder foundation from Lily Lolo. I have the shades Blondie and China Doll. China Doll is a fair, neutral colored shade and Blondie is still light, but leaning more toward a yellow tone, without being orange.

Swatch.JPG
China Doll is swatched on the left and Blondie on the right.

 

The foundations cost 19,99 Euro each and contain 10 grams of product. There are 18 shades in the collection, so there is something for everyone. Inside each foundation, there is also a sifter that you can open and close, making it ideal for traveling.

sifter

The staying power and coverage are great and I can go about 5 hours without needing to touch up. The product also evens my skin tone and covers a fair bit of my redness. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a powder foundation to use on its own or to set a liquid foundation for even more coverage. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

