Natural Body Moisturizer: Almond Oil

almond oil.JPG

 

Coconut oil had been my natural body moisturizer off and on for a couple of years now, but I was not completely sold on it. I didn’t like that in the colder months, the oil would come out in clumps when I used my fingers to get it out of the jar and the scent is pretty strong for first thing in the morning.

After reading an article about Adriana Lima using almond oil as a body moisturizer, I decided to give that try instead and I loved it! There is no scent to the almond oil and it makes me skin super soft and not greasy.

The one I am using is from the brand Primavera and is an organic and cold pressed oil. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new body moisturizer, especially for the coming winter months. It is great for rough elbows and feet, as well as for the entire body.

Article on Adriana Lima: http://www.marieclaire.com/beauty/a21995/adriana-lima-dishes-on-her-four-role-models-divine-decadence/

Leave a Reply

