Charlotte Tilbury Very Victoria Lipstick Review

Lipsticks.JPG

I recently saw some swatches for Charlotte Tilbury’s Matte Revolution Lipstick Collection and as soon as I saw Very Victoria, I knew I had to try it! The color is described on the website as a “taupe nude” tone, but I find that it is more of a brown, reddish color that works perfectly for me as an every day nude lip color. The color is very similar to Mac’s Velvet Teddy, but I find that the Very Victoria shade is more sheer and not as drying.

Below are swatches of the shades side by side: (Mac on the left, CT on the right). The Mac shade is a lot more opaque and leans more orange.

Lipstick Swatches.JPG

The Charlotte Tilbury lipstick lasts about 2 hours for me before I have to reapply, so I would not call it a long wearing lipstick, but it wears off nicely. The lipstick is paraben free and can be purchased for 30 Euro.

 

Leave a Reply

